All of our Player of the Year winners

Winners of the Sir Matt Busby Player of the Year award


1987/88: Brian McClair (Scotland)
1988/89: Bryan Robson (England)

1989/90: Gary Pallister (England)

1990/91: Mark Hughes (Wales)

1991/92: Brian McClair (Scotland)

1992/93: Paul Ince (England)

1993/94: Eric Cantona (France)

1994/95: Andrei Kanchelskis (Russia)

1995/96: Eric Cantona (France)

1996/97: David Beckham (England)

1997/98: Ryan Giggs (Wales)

1998/99: Roy Keane (Ireland)

1999/00: Roy Keane (Ireland)

2000/01: Teddy Sheringham (England)

2001/02: Ruud van Nistelrooy (the Netherlands)

2002/03: Ruud van Nistelrooy (the Netherlands)

2003/04: Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal)

2004/05: Gabriel Heinze (Argentina)

2005/06: Wayne Rooney (England)

2006/07: Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal)

2007/08: Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal)

2008/09: Nemanja Vidic (Serbia)

2009/10: Wayne Rooney (England)

2010/11: Javier Hernandez (Mexico)

2011/12: Antonio Valencia (Ecuador)

2012/13: Robin van Persie (the Netherlands)

2013/14: David De Gea (Spain)

2014/15: David De Gea (Spain)

2015/16: David De Gea (Spain)

2016/17: Ander Herrera (Spain)

2017/18: David De Gea (Spain)

2018/19: Luke Shaw (England)
2019/20: Bruno Fernandes (Portugal)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *